Utah Science Teachers Association

Officers of UtSTA

USTA is lead by a board of elected representatives including a President, Past President, and President-Elect along with 4 education level representatives, 10 regional representatives, and the USOE Science Rep.  If you have suggestions, comments, or would like assistance for your classroom or science department contact your USTA education level or regional representative.  They would be happy to help you.

To see which region you belong to click here.

President    


John Taylor
SUU, Biology
(435) 865-8699
jtaylor@utsta.org

Past - President


Dawn Monson
South Hills Middle
(801) 755-3241
dmonson@utsta.org

 President Elect

Currently Up for Election
Executive Secretary


Duane Merrell
BYU, Physics Ed.
(801) 422-2255
duane_merrell@byu.edu

USBE Representative


Ricky Scott
UT State Office of Ed.
(801) 538-7808
rscott@utsta.org

Higher Ed. Rep. 
 
     
Adam Johnston
Weber State, Physics
(801) 626-7711
ajohnston@weber.edu 

 UP FOR ELECTION this YEAR
High School Rep. 


Michelle Ormond
American Fork High
(801) 400-4048
mormond@utsta.org

Middle School Rep.


Todd Monson
Oquirrh Hills MS
(801) 412-2350
tmonson@utsta.org

Elementary Rep.

Katie Rogers


801-400-4048

krogers@utsta.org

Region 1 Rep.

New Region Position up for Election this Year
Region 2 Rep. 


Maggie Huddleston
Sand Ridge Jr. High
(801) 913-9135
mhuddleston@utsta.org


Region 3 Rep.


Richard LeSueur
Clark N. Johnsen Jr. High
 (435) 833-1939 ext 3233
rlesueur@utsta.org

UP FOR ELECTION this YEAR
 Region 4 Rep.


Gayle Dowdle
Fort Herriman Middle
(801) 412-2450 ext. 44009
gdowdle@utsta.org


 Region 5  Rep.


Ashley Russon

Alpine School District
(801) 610-8471
arusson@utsta.org
                                                     
Region 6 Rep.


Jason Pierce
Uintah Middle School
(801) 822-2144
jason.pierce@uintah.net
 
UP FOR ELECTION this YEAR
Region 7 Rep.

New Region Position up for Election
Region 8 Rep.


Lars Johnson
Gunnison High School
(435) 528-7256
ljohnson@utsta.org

 Region 9 Rep.


Lisa Allred


435-586-2810
lallred@utsta.org

Region 10  Rep.
Charter, Private, Online,      Home School
David Black
Walden School of Liberal Arts
(801) 787-0512
dblack@utsta.org

UP FOR ELECTION this YEAR
 Historian


Darren Hodges
Oak Canyon Jr. High

dhodges@utsta.org


 Website Admin


Alicia Clark
Cenntenial  Jr. High
(435) 262-2726
ayost@utsta.org


© Utah Science Teachers Association
N-143 Eyring Science Center
Provo, UT 84602

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software