Utah Science Teachers Association

Officers of UtSTA

USTA is lead by a board of elected representatives including a President, Past President, and President-Elect along with 4 education level representatives, 10 regional representatives, and the USOE Science Rep.  If you have suggestions, comments, or would like assistance for your classroom or science department contact your USTA education level or regional representative.  They would be happy to help you.

To see which region you belong to click here.

President    

John Taylor
SUU, Biology
(435) 865-8699
jtaylor@utsta.org
email
Past - President

Dawn Monson
South Hills Middle
(801) 755-3241
dmonson@utsta.org
email
 President Elect

Currently Up for Election
Executive Secretary

Duane Merrell
BYU, Physics Ed.
(801) 422-2255
duane_merrell@byu.edu
email
USBE Representative

Ricky Scott
UT State Office of Ed.
(801) 538-7808
rscott@utsta.org
email
Higher Ed. Rep. 
       
Adam Johnston
Weber State, Physics
(801) 626-7711
ajohnston@weber.edu 
email

UP FOR ELECTION this YEAR
High School Rep. 

Michelle Ormond
American Fork High
mormond@utsta.org
(801) 400-4048
email
Middle School Rep.

Todd Monson
Oquirrh Hills MS
(801) 412-2350
tmonson@utsta.org
email
Elementary Rep.

Katie Rogers


krogers@utsta.org
email
Region 1 Rep.

New Region Position up for Election
Region 2 Rep. 

Maggie Huddleston
Sand Ridge Jr. High
(801) 913-9135
mhuddleston@utsta.org
email

Region 3 Rep.

Richard LeSueur
Clark N. Johnsen Jr. High
 (435) 833-1939 ext 3213
rlesueur@utsta.org
email
 Region 4 Rep.

Gayle Dowdle
Fort Herriman Middle
(801) 412-2450 ext. 44009
gdowdle@utsta.org
email


 Region 5  Rep.

Ashley Russon

Alpine School District
(801) 610-8471
arusson@utsta.org
email                                                       
Region 6 Rep.

Jason Pierce
Uintah Middle School
(801) 822-2144
jason.pierce@uintah.net
email        

UP FOR ELECTION this YEAR
Region 7 Rep.

New Region Position up for Election
Region 8 Rep.

Lars Johnson
Gunnison High School
(435) 528-7256
ljohnson@utsta.org
email

 Region 9 Rep.

Lisa Allred


lallred@utsta.org

Region 10  Rep.
Charter, Private, Online,      Home School
David Black
Walden School of Liberal Arts
(801) 787-0512
dblack@utsta.org
email
UP FOR ELECTION this YEAR
 Historian

Darren Hodges
Oak Canyon Jr. High
dhodges@utsta.org

email
 Website Admin

Alicia Clark
Cenntenial  Jr. High
(435) 262-2726
ayost@utsta.org
email

© Utah Science Teachers Association
N-143 Eyring Science Center
Provo, UT 84602

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software